Places of Worship

Form of Government

Mayor and four (4) Alderman

Meetings are held the 1st Monday at 7:00pm at Leeton City Hall

Board Members

Mayor - Gary King
Alderman - Steve Binder
Alderman - Tom Wissinger
Alderman - Robin Miller
Alderman - Loretta Burford

Appointed Positions

City Clerk - Cheryl Anstine
City Superintendent - Lance Tucker
Police Chief - Bill Brasel
Police Officer - Aaron Miller
Police Officer - Michael Myers

The current sales tax rate is 7.250%

Business license, building permit, dog/cat license, and other licenses and permits contact city clerk during regular business hours

Mineral Creek Cemetery is under the care and maintenance of the City of Leeton. Cemetery plots can be purchased by contacting Leeton City Clerk . Monetary donations are always welcome and appreciated.I

Christian Church
201 E Summerfield
Leeton, MO 64761
(660) 653-4377 or 4571

Church of the Brethren
400 N Main
Leeton, MO 64761
(660) 653-4495

First Baptist Church
100 N Wall
Leeton, MO 64761
(660) 4363 or 4373

United Methodist Church
106 N Wall
Leeton, MO 64761
(660) 653-2333

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player